Muslim Law and Jurisprudence – CSS

Muslim Law and Jurisprudence CSS Syllabus 2016 is available here. In Muslim Law and Jurisprudence, candidates will be expected to display in depth knowledge of basic Muslim Law and jurisprudence, The Sources of Islamic Law, Principles of Islamic Jurisprudence, Islamic Criminal, contract and family Law, Islamic Banking Insurance, and Islamic International Law and Human Rights.

Muslim Law and Jurisprudence CSS Syllabus

Muslim Law and Jurisprudence CSS Syllabus 2016 is given below:

1. The Sources of Islamic Law

  • The Quran
  • The Sunnah
  • Ijma
  • Qiyas
  • Ijtehad

2. Principles of Islamic Jurisprudence

3. Islamic Criminal Law

  • Hadd
  • Taz’ir
  • Qisas and Diyat

4. Islamic Family Law

  • Marriage
  • Dower
  • Divorce
  • Separation by Repudiation (Talaq)
  • Separation by Mutual Agreement (Khula)
  • Judicial Separation (Faskh)
  • Post-Divorce Maintenance
  • Child Custody
  • Succession

5. Islamic Law of Contract

6. Islamic Banking and Insurance

7. Islamic International Law

8. Islamic Law and Human Rights

9. Dissolution of Muslim Marriages Act, 1939

10. Muslim Family Ordinance 1961

Keep connected with , FacebookTwitterPinterest and Google Plus to get latest updates.

Leave a Reply