The Trouble with Angels (1966) cast and crew credits, including actors, actresses, directors, writers and more. Family Comedy. assigns a cat-allergic Agent to the case. I have a business marketing degree and I enjoy health and well-being. At the time Lupino was mostly working on action and suspense TV shows; this was the first time she had ever directed a large female cast. [8], Frye offered the role of mother superior to Greta Garbo for $1 million but she turned it down. A teenager encounters romance, intrigue and a search for stolen jewels during her visit to the island of Crete. The trouble with angels. This new Blu-ray is a mixed bag. Chicago Tribune 28 Feb 1971: e2. In October 1965 Jerry Goldsmith signed to do the music.[19]. However, Hayley Mills opted not to reprise her role as the progressive protagonist and was replaced by Stella Stevens, who played Sister George, a new foil to Rosalind Russell's Mother Superior. Want to share IMDb's rating on your own site? The Trouble with Angels draws from Life with Mother Superior by Jane Trahey, and at the author’s own admission, it “relates more to the frosting than the cake.” Don’t misunderstand, I have no desire to grow out — or get rid — of frosting. The Trouble with Angels enjoyed good reviews, although Variety was critical: "An appealing story idea—hip Mother Superior nun who outfoxes and matures two rebellious students in a Catholic girls' school—has lost impact via repetitious plotting and pacing, plus routine direction....Graduation finds Mills in character switcheroo to which Catholic audiences will long since be alerted". This FAQ is empty. Where do I stream The Trouble with Angels online? Then there will be sudden slashes of bright color – a turquoise swimming pool, a green meadow. Lent Movie Review Vol. Life with Jane Trahey Is One Comedy After Another The Trouble with Angels is a 1966 comedy film about the adventures of two teenage girls in an all-girls Catholic school run by nuns. Release Calendar DVD &